Jenny Calvert
Apr 30, 2021

--

I did many wrong things when raising my five children. I was so steeped into specific rules of belief. My crises of faith came very late in life, after my children were adults. I'm so glad that I finally reached it because it changed everything in my walk with the Lord. I have even heard one of my son's say, "What has happend to you mom? You are so different." I see people, the world, the Bible, and so many other things differently that I think my son thinks I have lost my faith. Actually, my faith feels soiid, safe, and secure as I can see through the love lens of Christ who came not to judge but to save. Thank you for this much needed article.

--

--

Jenny Calvert

Jenny is a Christian devotional writer. She writes for several magazines, books, and online venues, sharing the peace, hope, and light of Christ.